White?

April 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today’s post is dedicated to my 4 year old daughter, who reported happily that her favorite color is white…..White?  Isn’t that the absence of color?  This, from the daughter of an interior designer?  Sigh.  Well, I have to admit, as much as I love color, I do love the white look when it comes to interiors.  I don’t see it happening in my home anytime soon though (white upholstery is not the best design solution for a house with kids) but until then I can dream…

Photo: Country Living

Photo: Rachel Ashwell

Photo: Rachel Ashwell

Photo: UKTV Home

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading White? at HUE.

meta

